Book Review: ‘The Good Sister’, by Jamie Kain – Sahar’s Blog

In the tradition of Jodi Picoult, Jamie Kain’s The Good Sister begins with pieces of a story that are brought together with increasing momentum and culminates into a poignant ending. A previously perfect-from-the-outside family unit of five – Sarah, Rachel, Asha, and their parents – starts breaking apart after Sarah’s cancer diagnosis. With an absent … Continue reading Book Review: ‘The Good Sister’, by Jamie Kain →

Source: Book Review: ‘The Good Sister’, by Jamie Kain – Sahar’s Blog

Author Spotlight: Kristyn Kusek Lewis – Sahar’s Blog

While the kind of drama found in reality shows can be appealing, it leaves me dissatisfied, much like junk food does. And so when books like author Kristyn Kusek Lewis’ Save Me come across my desk, I take the time to savour every page. In this case, I particularly liked the study in the subtlety … Continue reading Author Spotlight: Kristyn Kusek Lewis →

Source: Author Spotlight: Kristyn Kusek Lewis – Sahar’s Blog

Book Review: ‘Emmy Nation, Undercover Suffragette’, by L. Davis Munro – Sahar’s Blog

About the author: L. Davis Munro holds a master’s degree with a focus on women’s suffrage theatre and works in theatre and dance. She currently lives in Toronto, Ontario, Canada, with her husband and her dog.. About the book: Being an independent woman in 1913 London is certainly empowering, but Emmy Nation is tired of … Continue reading Book Review: ‘Emmy Nation, Undercover Suffragette’, by L. Davis Munro →

Source: Book Review: ‘Emmy Nation, Undercover Suffragette’, by L. Davis Munro – Sahar’s Blog